ECERDC’s Involvement in the Former Areas of DARA & LKJW

The former Lembaga Kemajuan Pahang Tenggara (DARA) and Lembaga Kemajuan Wilayah Jengka (LKWJ) areas have been identified as one of ECER’s seven Key Development Areas (KDA).

Under a Special Fund established by the Federal Government in 2010, ECERDC is reviving the two areas with the objective of making the areas more conducive place to live. The development of the former areas of DARA and LKWJ has also been re-modeled for a better rural-urban integration in the ECER.

The DARA and LKWJ consist of six districts namely Temerloh, Bera, Maran, Jerantut, Pekan and Rompin. The development implemented in the six districts consist of infrastructure works, upgrading and maintainance of community facilities, retention of cultural value of Kampung Tradisi and implementation of strategic projects.

Project Categories

• Infrastructure
• Public Amenities
• Maintenance & Operation 

• Kampung Tradisi
• Upgrade of Sekolah Agama
• Strategic Projects 

Jengka Sentral

Helping students to improve their academic performance to enable a brighter future.

SME Marketing and Exhibition Complex

Market-focused training that enables participants to participate in the wider economy.

Maintenance of Taman Negara-Kuala Tahan

Facilitating businesses to scale up to become Small and Medium-Sized Enterprises (SMEs).